Here’s Everything You Need to Know About the India-Bound Toyota Raize SUV

By Ayantika Halder Tue, 5 Nov 2019
Here’s Everything You Need to Know About the India-Bound Toyota Raize SUV

Here’s Everything You Need to Know About the India-Bound Toyota Raize SUV

The details of Toyota’s new sub-compact SUV, the Raize (Rise) have been leaked just a day before its launch, and the latest details reveal various specifications such as trim levels, colour variants, fuel economy figures, along with the price range.

The new SUV is expected to give a tough fight to the Hyundai Venue, Mahindra XUV300, and Tata’s Nexon. As for the variant trim levels, the leaked image shows that the car will come with four trims- X, XS, G, and Z. The leaked brochure also discloses that Toyota will be offering the sub-compact SUV with 2WD and 4WD options for all its variants. Other than this, the fuel efficiency figures have also been revealed that shows 18.6 kmpl for the 2WD and 17.4kmpl for the 4WD.  Check out the price range for the Raize in Japan.




1,679,000 yen (Rs 10.96 lakh) 1,918,800 yen (Rs 12.52 lakh)


1,745,000 yen (Rs 11.39 lakh)

1,984,800 yen (Rs 12.95 lakh)

G 1,895,000 yen (Rs 12.36 lakh)

2,133,700 yen (Rs 13.92 lakh)

Z 2,060,000 yen  (Rs 13.44 lakh)

2,282,200 yen (Rs 14.89 lakh)


When it comes to features, the car draws its power from the 996cc petrol engine that produces 98PS of power and 140Nm of torque, mated to a CVT transmission. However, in the case of the Indian version, Raize is expected to get Maruti Suzuki engines owing to the joint venture between Toyota and Maruti Suzuki.

Other notable features of Toyota Raize include a Toyota-like front-end design, with its headlamp design, rear-end design and dimensions that resemble the Daihatsu Rocky. It will also bear similar features like that of Rocky inside, except for the badging. Other features include silver inserts, a floating touchscreen, driver-tilted aircon vents and 369 litres of boot space.

The Raize will come in a total of eleven colour variants, including Shining White Pearl, Black Mica Metallic, Bright Silver Metallic, Fire Quartz Red Metallic, Natural Beige Mica Metallic, Mustard Yellow Mica Metallic, Laser Blue Crystal Shine and Turquoise Blue Mica Metallic.

Its safety kit consists of ‘Smart Assist,’ which includes collision warning, blindspot monitor, automatic high beam, brake control, and lane departure warning. It also gets Adaptive Cruise Control and Panorama Park Assist.

Are you excited for the launch?

Recommended For You

Recent Posts